2023 Virginia QSO Party Counties and Independent Cities by Name

95 Counties & 38 Independent Cities with 3 Character Abbreviations

Accomack ACC County
Albemarle ALB County
Alexandria ALX City
Alleghany ALL County
Amelia AME County
Amherst AMH County
Appomattox APP County
Arlington ARL County
Augusta AUG County
Bath BAT County
Bedford BED County
Bland BLA County
Botetourt BOT County
Bristol BRX City
Brunswick BRU County
Buchanan BCH County
Buckingham BHM County
Buena Vista BVX City
Campbell CAM County
Caroline CLN County
Carroll CRL County
Charles City CCY County
Charlotte CHA County
Charlottesville CHX City
Chesapeake CPX City
Chesterfield CHE County
Clarke CLA County
Colonial Heights COX City
Covington CVX City
Craig CRA County
Culpeper CUL County
Cumberland CUM County
Danville DAX City
Dickenson DIC County
Dinwiddie DIN County
Emporia EMX City
Essex ESS County
Fairfax FFX County
Fairfax City FXX City
Falls Church FCX City
Fauquier FAU County
Floyd FLO County
Fluvanna FLU County
Franklin FRA County
Franklin City FRX City
Frederick FRE County
Fredericksburg FBX City
Galax GAX City
Giles GIL County
Gloucester GLO County
Goochland GOO County
Grayson GRA County
Greene GRN County
Greensville GVL County
Halifax HAL County
Hampton HAX City
Hanover HAN County
Harrisonburg HBX City
Henrico HCO County
Henry HRY County
Highland HIG County
Hopewell HOX City
Isle of Wight IOW County
James City JAM County
King and Queen KQN County
King George KGE County
King William KWM County
Lancaster LAN County
Lee LEE County
Lexington LEX City
Loudoun LDN County
Louisa LSA County
Lunenburg LUN County
Lynchburg LYX City
Madison MAD County
Manassas MAX City
Manassas Park MPX City
Martinsville MVX City
Mathews MAT County
Mecklenburg MEC County
Middlesex MID County
Montgomery MON County
Nelson NEL County
New Kent NEW County
Newport News NNX City
Norfolk NFX City
Northampton NHA County
Northumberland NUM County
Norton NRX City
Nottoway NOT County
Orange ORG County
Page PAG County
Patrick PAT County
Petersburg PBX City
Pittsylvania PIT County
Poquoson PQX City
Portsmouth POX City
Powhatan POW County
Prince Edward PRE County
Prince George PRG County
Prince William PRW County
Pulaski PUL County
Radford RAX City
Rappahannock RAP County
Richmond RIC County
Richmond City RIX City
Roanoke ROA County
Roanoke City ROX City
Rockbridge RBR County
Rockingham RHM County
Russell RUS County
Salem SAX City
Scott SCO County
Shenandoah SHE County
Smyth SMY County
Southampton SHA County
Spotsylvania SPO County
Stafford STA County
Staunton STX City
Suffolk SUX City
Surry SUR County
Sussex SUS County
Tazewell TAZ County
Virginia Beach VBX City
Warren WAR County
Washington WAS County
Waynesboro WAX City
Westmoreland WES County
Williamsburg WMX City
Winchester WIX City
Wise WIS County
Wythe WYT County
York YOR County

What about BEX? The City of Bedford reverted to town status in July of 2013.